A Great Week to Give Blood

I'm participating in ErieBlogs.com Week at the Community Blood Bank in Erie

This week is Erie Blogs Week at the Community Blood Bank.  As one of Erie’s newer bloggers, I hereby encourage you to GO GIVE BLOOD THIS WEEK.  And when you give, vote for your favorite Erie blog.  (Or you could just vote for me.) 

If you do that, you will be entered in a drawing for a great prize basket*.  If enough of you vote for me (Books, Toys, and Games), I will also get the great prize basket*.  Of course, my dear readers, you do not need to be bribed to do the right thing.

I have given over two gallons in my life, and I plan to give this week.  The staff at the Community Blood Bank is very kind, and they will be sure to refill you with lots of goodies and drinks before they send you on their way.

There is now a serious blood shortage, so your donations are urgently needed.  BTW, even if you are a total wimp, it doesn’t hurt much, and you can use the “Be nice to me – I gave Blood Today” sticker to get lots of sympathy.  It is a great way to get someone else to take out the garbage, mow the lawn, etc.

Now if I could just figure out how to get the graphic over to the side of my page so it would be more visible…

* the basket, according to the good folks at ErieBlogs.com,  includes “wine, Campbell pottery, iTunes gift certificates, a family membership to the Erie Art Museum, a GoFish book and so much more.”  

Leave a Reply

