The End of a Computer-Free Week

I just got back from vacation near Washington, D.C., which is why I haven’t written anything for a while.  I hope to blog about my vacation when I get around to uploading the pictures.

One nice thing about my vacation is that I managed to spend the entire week without turning a computer on.  I don’t think I have done this since my honeymoon, more than 20 years ago.  I can’t even remember the last time I took a whole week off from work.

Of course, when I got back to work, there were 210 e-mails, all demanding my immediate attention.

2 thoughts on “The End of a Computer-Free Week

  1. The last time you had a whole week off from work was Christmas several years ago, and some of those days counted as holiday rather than vacation. I’m pretty sure the last time you took a week’s vacation was the aforementioned honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

