A Weird Feeling

The weather (or the confinement that results from this weather) must be getting to me.

This morning, in Sunday School and church, I had this weird feeling.  To everyone who saw me I may have looked like a half-asleep zombie, but inside, my mind was racing.  Sitting through Sunday School was just about impossible.  

I felt like an 11-year-old kid with ADHD, who had just eaten a dozen Oreos dunked in Mountain Dew. 

When I got home, I realized that it has been a very long time since I had done anything resembling exercise, and I have been inside way too much.  So I shoveled the sidewalks, which had a bunch of ice on them, and then I felt almost normal again.  Except that I have this urge to do push-ups every hour or so…

Leave a Reply

