The Engineering Student and the Frog

A handsome and wealthy prince ran afoul of a witch, who promptly turned him into a frog.  What do these witches have against princes anyhow?

The frog hopped onto a college campus and hid under the bushes by the Quad.  He called out to a female student, “Hey, if you kiss me, I will turn into a handsome prince.”  The young lady looked at him thoughtfully, picked him up, and took him to her dorm.  Then she went to class.

When she came back from class, the frog said again, “Young lady, if you kiss me, I really will turn into a handsome prince, and we can go to the Homecoming Dance together.”  The lady looked at him again, gave him some food she had pinched form the Biology department, put him in an aquarium she had bought at the thrift store, and went out to the library to study.  She finally got back from studying at midnight and went to sleep.

The next morning she woke up and the frog spoke again.  “My dear beautiful young lady,” he said in his best flattering voice, “I hate to say this, but you don’t appear to have much of a social life.  If you would just kiss me, I will turn into a handsome prince and be yours forever.”

The young lady looked at him, picked him up, thought for a while, put him back in the aquarium, and said, “Oh, I am sorry, you don’t understand.  I am an ENGINEERING student.  I don’t have time for a boyfriend.  But a talking frog is kind of cool.”

Leave a Reply

